Growing Up Evian

I was obsessed with my Mother’s Evian Mineral Water Spray as a child, even though I have no idea why she had it, how I got ahold of it, or the reason it even existed in the first place. I do know, however, that I felt important by spritzing it in my face on a regular basis. Since every child needs a natural mineral toner, I was obviously distraught when the spray was no longer available from my Mother’s bathroom cabinet. Maybe she realized that it was a little wasteful for me to spray a $20 can of water all over the house.

Years later, I have finally filled this missing void in my life. I was recently introduced to Jurlique’s Rosewater Balancing Mist; in essence, a better smelling version of the Evian spray. I can’t even take myself seriously when I spray it, yet am somehow addicted to it at the same time. At least it moisturizes, hydrates, and “soothes” my face, so I’m not just an idiot for spraying something every 5 minutes. Or maybe I am?

Would you think I’m a little less crazy if I told you that celebrities use it? Because it’s actually true. Courtney Cox, Jessica Simpson, and Kirsten Dunst are said to be major fans of this Jurlique product. Visit http://www.jurlique.com to try some out for yourself. Retailing for $21, I think it’s worth every penny to feel like such a diva.

2 responses to “Growing Up Evian

  1. Will never forget cruising around Grundy (? either that or le brist) in a convertible “hydrating” our faces every two minutes. How old were we then, eight? Such divas.

  2. Admiring the hard work you put into your
    site and detailed information you offer. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same old rehashed material. Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS
    feeds to my Google account.

What do you think?

