A Marketer’s Dream

My Mother likes to call me a marketer’s dream. I will buy anything if I’m convinced that it’s new, amazing, and better than whatever I was using before, which probably didn’t even suck in the first place. I admit that I’m a gullible shopper, easily persuaded by any salesperson who is at least halfway doing their job. I always fall for beauty’s latest and greatest, a choice that has introduced me to some of the industry’s best and worst products. I’ve recently realized that I just can’t be swayed on certain products that are, for whatever reason, “the best” in my book. If you’re in need of a change in your beauty routine, here are five fabulous items that you should really look into-

1. NARS Duo Eyeshadows
http://www.narscosmetics.com
$33
I am a faithful follower of NARS Duo Eyeshadows. I don’t mind to pay more for duos that last from morning to night and mix so well together, which gives me a great excuse to pull out every one I own while getting ready.


2. Smith’s Rosebud Salve
http://www.sephora.com
$7


Never leave in a hot car…

3. Twistbands
http://www.thetwistband.com
from $2
It was life-changing when half of my hair wasn’t pulled out the first time I used a twistband. Not at all hurtful like other hair ties (a rubber band feels amazing if you’ve ever tried that one…), it’s like a modern scrunchie. Don’t panic, twistbands aren’t that ugly and they’re comfortable to wear around your wrist. Another bonus is that they won’t leave a disgusting line in your hair after taken out.

4. Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick
http://www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com
$39

The product I’ve been using the longest, Bobbi Brown’s Shimmer Brick is fabulous because it’s convienent. In one compact I have everything I need, from pretty eyeshadow shades to a light, natural blush. I love the Pink Quartz brick for colder weather, which adds a pretty glow to the skin.

5. Jo Malone Colognes
http://www.jomalone.com
from $55


I love Jo Malone Colognes for their versatility, light scent, and fabulous ability to layer with one another. Jo Malone’s brand originated after the huge response to her amazing homemade perfumes, body treatments, and massage oils in London. Gives me a little hope that my kitchen disasters could one day be successful?

The new Wild Bluebell Cologne smells fresh and different, but the Grapefruit and Orange Blossom fragrances are my all-time favorites. Jo Malone also makes great home candles, body lotions, and bath oils.

Happy hunting for whatever it is that you’re looking for – and let me know if you find something better than what’s above!

What do you think?

