Walk Your Heart Out

I am tired of watching women hobble to and from the metro in inappropriate heels. This morning I was not surprised to see a lady struggling in her 4+ inch patent leather black pumps. And for me, the girl walking in flats, I can’t say that I really felt bad for her. I love a high heel every once in a while, but I opt for easy wedges and low pumps when I have to commute. When you have the whole workday in front of you, why torture yourself at the very beginning?

If you’re in the market for a nice work shoe, here are a few that are on the top of my list:

$228 J.Crew Viv Flats


$49.95 Gap Skimmer Ballet Flats


$298 Kate Spade Karolina Heel


$85 Naturalizer Collina Mary Jane


$275 Stuart Weitzman Poco Pump


$120 Sam Edelman Orly Slingback

I always put insoles in my work shoes for extra support. They help tremendously when you’re on the go. I like Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Inserts for the shoes that just plain hurt.

Cheers to comfort and style!

What do you think?

