Winter Beauty Woes

Chapped lips, dry skin, hat hair…ahh, the joys of winter. Now that I find myself fighting the cold everyday, I’ve put some excellent beauty products to good use. My top ten products for the winter are sure to make you feel better, though maybe not warmer, too.

Winter Beauty Picks

1. First Aid Beauty’s Ultra Repair Cream
My friend raved about this product after it was recommended by Gwyneth Paltrow (obvi not personally but I wish). If this product promises beautiful skin that’s anything like her’s, I’m all in. The thick, creamy texture is perfect for winter moisturizing, especially when it’s below-freezing outside. It treats severely dry skin and also relieves minor irritation, such as red spots and conditions like eczema.

2. Rosebud Perfume Company’s Rosebud Salve
I have an addiction to this product because it’s just that good. The salve treats dry lips to perfection and isn’t sticky at all, which is a definite plus.

3. H20
Water is one of the best solutions to treating dry skin. If you can’t do Fiji every day like me, tap water is, of course, always a good way to go.

4. Bumble and bumble’s Leave In Conditioner
The last time I went to the salon, my hairdresser demanded I purchase a leave in conditioner. It’s true that cold temperatures and wind can damage your locks, making them lose both moisture and shine. A product like this one helps keep your hair beautiful throughout the cold months (aka right now).

5. Kiehl’s Creme de Corps Soy Milk & Honey Whipped Body Butter
Even though you may be fully decked out in sweaters and scarves, moisturizing your skin is still important. I love all Kiehl’s products, but I bought this one last week and immediately fell in love. With a light texture and simple scent, this body butter gives your skin the ultimate moisture.

6. Bobbi Brown SPF15 Tinted Moisturizer
Bobbi Brown is the queen of natural-looking makeup, this being one of my top picks. It’s perfect for the cold days when you don’t feel like putting anything on but still want a little coverage. This product also includes SPF, which is needed no matter the season.

7. Bliss’ Lemon+Sage Body Scrub
Exfoliation is crucial when dry skin’s in the mix. This scrub leaves a citrus scent that will leave you energized, hopefully even out in the cold.

8. Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Exfoliation is obviously key in keeping your skin smooth and perfect. After years of going to the dermatologist, I just can’t preach it enough. I decided to purchase this Olay product when I didn’t want to splurge on a Clarisonic quite yet. I have to say, I’m impressed with it. And for less than $30, it’s kind of a steal.

9. Dove’s Winter Care Body Wash
I love Dove’s body washes. This product is specialized to handle the problems your skin faces in winter, making it a perfect shower solution.

10. L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream
I first tried a sample of this last year and it’s been a staple in my purse ever since. Even if you’re wearing gloves, don’t forget about your hands this winter. It’s also a good idea to get regular manicures (or do them yourself if you’re talented) to ensure that your cuticles are moisturized.

What are some of your favorite winter beauty products?

2 responses to “Winter Beauty Woes

  1. You have never been in Russia, we have the real winter beauty woes. Canyou send us some of that stuff? Its -40 here and we could really use some face cream! 🙂

What do you think?

