SAG Style Showdown

Though I rarely watch award shows, I always catch up with the amazing red carpet fashion. I’m addicted to the glamour, high fashion, and hot messes of Hollywood’s style scene. I loved so many looks from Sunday night’s Screen Actors Guild Awards that it’s hard to choose a favorite.

I find myself attracted to a few styles that fashion critics shamelessly butchered. I can’t take too many words of wisdom from Guiliana Rancic, especially after checking out her red carpet disaster from Sunday. Girlfriend just needs to stop trying.

Guiliana Rancic in Basil Soda

The bright pops of color, as seen on Emily Blunt and Julie Bowen, were stunning, but I’m also a fan of the neutral metallics. Zoe Saldana looked amazing in couture, and anyone who claims she didn’t is just jealous. Those who tried something different shined, like Emma Stone in tea-length and Bridesmaids’ Rose Byrne in her effortlessly stylish jumpsuit. I also liked Shailene Woodley’s fun printed dress, which definitely stood out among the A-list crowd.

The fact that I even consider Ashlee Simpson one of the night’s best-dressed is just annoying, but it is what it is. She actually looked pretty and brought amazing style to the carpet. I guess she finally hired a stylist to help her dress better than her sister. I love Ashlee’s embellished gown, much like that of Jayma Mays’ gorgeous beaded frock.

Emily Blunt in Oscar de la Renta

Jayma Mays in Reem Acra

Lea Michele in Versace

Julie Bowen in Temperley London

Zoe Saldana Givenchy Haute Couture by Riccardo Tisci

Shailene Woodley in L'Wren Scott

Ashlee Simpson in Jenny Packham

Emma Stone in Alexander McQueen

Rose Byrne in Elie Saab

Can’t wait to see what the stars bring to the Oscars’ red carpet!

2 responses to “SAG Style Showdown

What do you think?

