A Lack of Grammy Glamour

Every year, celebrities push all fashion limits to the max at the Grammy Awards. Last night proved no different as stars from what seemed like every industry arrived to the show. I made a point to catch the pre-show red carpet coverage, mainly since I wasn’t doing anything anyway, but also because I knew there’d be major wardrobe hits and misses. It just seemed fitting to watch, already being on the couch and all. A few thoughts that crossed my mind: I don’t know why I thought Fergie’s dress was cool at first because this morning it’s not; Bruno Mars’ hair slash whole retro looks scares me; and Adele needs to stop chewing gum on stage. Also, as much as I die for Nicki Minaj, last night freaked me out, and I’m so tired of Katy Perry’s blue hair. Not a good look.

There were some dresses that I liked last night, though I expected to love more. I noticed a lot of silvers, whites, and all-black ensembles among the stars. I’m judging myself for liking Paris Hilton’s dress, as well as wondering why she was there in the first place. Stars are Blind is so 2006. Rihanna’s edgy black dress was also one of my favorites, which looked simple but nonetheless flawless. Lastly, I live and breathe for the fact that Sophia Grace and Rosie were Ellen’s Grammy correspondents. They were definitely the best-dressed there.

Adele in Giorgio Armani

Paris Hilton in Basil Soda

Jessie J in Julien Macdonald

Sophia Grace Brownlee and Rosie

Rihanna in Giorgio Armani

Carrie Underwood in Gomez Gracia

And if you don’t know who Sophia Grace and Rosie are, you’re a freak. To keep you informed:

What do you think?

