A Sunday (Networking) Brunch

I beat my last case of the Sunday blues by attending a chic networking brunch held at Hudson Restaurant & Lounge, graciously hosted by One Medical Group and the lovely ladies of SpicyCandyDC. New to DC, One Medical Group offers an experience that’s unlike your typical doctor’s visit. With convenient online services, same-day appointments, and on-site lab services, this member-based organization fulfills your medical needs while keeping things as stress-free as possible.

Throughout the event, representatives from One Medical Group were readily available to inform the group about their organization’s services. They brought along some cool swag as well, including personalized tissues, water bottles, and mints. And of course the fresh green apples, since one a day does keep the doctor away.

As we celebrated good health, bloggers in attendance showed off their fabulous personal styles. I found myself suffering from major outfit envy, and only wishing I could snatch certain accessories and shoes in the heat of the moment. Since stealing isn’t so chic, I managed to snap a few lust-worthy images instead.

Why not attach a designer-inspired chain to your camera? This DIY project, spotted on Ashley of Ashley in DC, is fashionable and totally easy. Check out how to make your own camera strap in a few simple steps with Ashley’s quick tutorial. Obsessed.

I couldn’t help but love the lucite pieces I spotted in the fashionable crowd, too. Morgan from Day of Major looked amazing with her stacked lucite bangles. I’m also loving the gold bracelet mixed in between!

It was such a pleasure to meet fellow bulldog-obsessed blogger Tammy of A Loyal Love. I actually died for her lucite Zara heels, which can still be purchased here. Tammy paired these fabulous pumps with a simple black shift and a bold yellow necklace that I absolutely adored.

I live for pops of colors in my daily wardrobe, so I was naturally obsessed with this gorgeous beaded clutch. Londyn of The Gold-Diggers said it was a thrift store find, and one that I wish I would’ve come across first.

These platform booties are so much fun. I love the floral print, which is definitely a big trend for spring.

I loved meeting Natalie of Fashionably Broke, who was donning some pretty fierce jewelry! I’m still obsessing over these fun leopard earrings, which were gifted to Natalie by her grandmother. I really love jewelry that has a story behind it.

Take a peek at Natalie’s great bracelets! I love the serpent bangle and the spiked one, too, both of which are from Stella & Dot.

And to take a break from all the fashion and fun, guests chowed down on healthy, made-to-order omelettes and fresh fruit. Yum!

For more pictures of this fun, fashionable, and healthy event, click here!

4 responses to “A Sunday (Networking) Brunch

  1. “I really love jewelry that has a story behind it.” I wholeheartedly agree. Jewelry, clothing, anything is better with a history. And I love that serpent bracelet. I’ve been looking for inexpensive serpent jewelry. I’ll have to try Stella & Dot. Thanks!

What do you think?

