Ikat Instinct

ikat

Now that I’m addicted to selling unwanted items on eBay, I’ve been spending more time in my closet than usual. During one of my most recent cleaning fits, I noticed the true lack of solid pieces in my wardrobe. This observation really comes as no surprise, since I openly admit to my pattern addiction to anyone who cares.

Though I’ve mentioned my love for pretty patterns before, my latest obsession is ikat. It’s kind of getting unreal. There’s just something about this tropical print, spotted on everything from pillows and lamps to tunics and flats, that makes me really happy. Ikat can take on different personalities, from dark and dramatic to more bright and fun, and I’m loving it in the designs of Mara Hoffman and DVF in particular. This unique print is really the perfect addition to brighten up a boring chair or, better yet, a not-so-fab ensemble.

Naturally, it’s my basic fashion instinct to add a little ikat to my new spring wardrobe. This print has been incorporated into different styles of jeans, swimwear, and dresses, and can be found anywhere from Shopbop to Forever21. With amazing pieces like the ones I found below, ikat definitely won’t get lost among my wardrobe’s other wild patterns. So tribal and so chic.

Joie Yara Ikat Print Tunic


$231 Mara Hoffman Printed Bag


$390 Thakoon Addition Ikat Blouse


$71.62 Paul's Boutique Aztec Kimberly Clutch


$295 Twelfth St. by Cynthia Vincent Lace Up Peasant Dress


$64.46 ASOS Shirt Dress In Rose And Aztec Print


$96 Rory Beca Holika Tie Front Tank


$155 Tory Burch 'Indio' Scarf


$189 7 For All Mankind Twill Crop Skinny Jeans in Ikat Toffee

What do you think?

