Celebrating with CUSP

My morning routine is simple. Starbucks coffee is necessary and, since I try not to speak to anyone before 10 AM, I spend a lot of time catching up on my favorite style blogs. I always make a point to stop by Refinery29, a city-by-city take on everything fashion, style, and beauty. After attending their DC launch party back in November, I’ve turned into quite the faithful reader. I really appreciate their variety of fashion coverage and friendly support for local bloggers.

Holly Thomas, Refinery29’s DC fashion-forward editor, paired with CUSP to celebrate the boutique’s fifth birthday in Georgetown last Friday. CUSP, the stylish and more contemporary spawn of Neiman Marcus, is a top shopping spot for me every time I pass it. This boutique is definitely full of variety, carrying labels ranging from Rachel Zoe and Milly to Splendid and Ella Moss. I also love their denim selection, which takes up the entire second story floor. So amazing.

Naturally I couldn’t pass up the invitation to browse CUSP’s latest spring selections, and thus stopped by for a hot minute before a late dinner reservation. I love a good event with cupcakes and wine, so this actually proved to be the perfect pregame for me.

Happy Birthday CUSP!

The Sweets Spread

Shortly after walking through the door, I was graced by the presence of these beautiful Christian Louboutin boots. The owner, Kou Moore of Peppersoup Media, proved to be just as fabulous as her shoes. An avid Louboutin collector, I’m jealous of her closet though I’ve never even laid eyes on it. It’s okay to dream, right?

I love all things color for spring, be it fiercely bright denim or fabulous neon clutches. CUSP had so many amazing pieces in stock, and I’m actually dying for the green Marc Jacobs crossbody. I need it for an outfit I haven’t bought yet.


If you’re suffering from an underwear shortage, be sure to visit CUSP and their amazing Hanky Panky selection. I could have easily walked out with 85 different pairs.

Fashion was all around me, and not just as part of the store’s displays. There was nothing but chic attendees present, and I saw so many fashion ensembles I craved. I loved the clutches sported by Jen of Sweet Spire, Tammy of A Loyal Love, and Corrine of Carnelian Boutique.

Even if you couldn’t attend this fabulous birthday soirée, check out CUSP’s website for their latest and greatest spring picks. Try not adding more than 5 items to your shopping cart and let me know how that goes.

2 responses to “Celebrating with CUSP

  1. Pingback: Out in the City | My Blog·

  2. Pingback: All Photos | Carnelian Boutique·

What do you think?

