Fashion in Bloom

The cherry blossoms are blooming, people are freaking out, and I’m just trying to figure out what to wear every day. What is easily considered to be the prettiest time of year in DC is also my biggest headache, with tourists running amuck and daily temperatures being totally out of whack. While I believe in the consistency of warmer days ahead, persistent crowds that suffer from cherry blossom mania are definitely cramping my style. And while I’m all for taking in the beauty of the blooms at least once this season, I’d rather channel the pretty colors through fashion than deal with the insane tourists.

$665 Elizabeth and James Floral Marissa Dress


$55 Rachel Leigh Pale Pink Studs


$240 ALICE by Temperley Poppy Shorts


$53.72 ASOS LAGOON Ballet Flats With Low Metal Heel


$71.62 ASOS Oversized Bowler


$450 Tibi Draped Shift Dress

$175 Marni Acetate Rosette Earrings


$49 Mouchette Dip Dye Pullover Sweatshirt


$365 DVF Mini Stephanie Bag

3 responses to “Fashion in Bloom

  1. I feel your pain about the tourists. That is one gorgeous picture of the cherry blossoms though. I love all your picks, I think I especially need that E&J dress!

What do you think?

