Lucite Done Right

Just because I have my eye on a few pairs of lucite heels does not mean that I’m going to prom again. Or that I’m a stripper. Although they’ve suffered a bit of a bad rap in the past, acrylic glass heels have recently been spotted on the pumps of many a chic fashionista. And I’m talking about a new take on the once-heinous style, which has been reinvented by popular designers like Marc Jacobs and Stuart Weitzman. I’m going to branch out and say that I actually like this now-socially-acceptable-again trend. A few examples that prove lucite can be done right:

$129 Zara Sandal with Methacrylate Heel


$950 Dries Van Noten 797 Peep Toe Sandal


$99.90 Zara "Dear New York" Sandal


$675 Marc Jacobs Transparent Mary Jane Heel


$395 Sigerson Morrison Phebe

4 responses to “Lucite Done Right

What do you think?

