Fashion Infatuation: Issa

My version of the perfect life day is spending it with designer clothing and a variety of flowing cocktails. My most recent Saturday was filled with a few of my favorite things, including sunny weather, luxury department stores, and french bulldogs.

However, this particular day was taken to the next level when I spotted a rack of brand-new Issa dresses at Saks. Taking it back a year, I remembered Kate Middleton’s royal blue wrap Issa wrap dress that she wore in her official engagement photos. I’ve been following the London-based brand ever since, so I naturally died a little when I saw the brand in the flesh. I’ve now filed the latest Issa collection under my mental cabinent of “things I need,” and not just because it’s one of Kate’s favorite brands. I’m kind of serious. On my own way to royalty?

Though sadly my chosen pink frock was one size too big, it was easy to tell that the fit of Issa dresses are impeccable. They are flattering and classic, which is really a plus since none of them run under $400. The price we pay for fashion, right?

Issa’s creator Daniella Helayel once described her label by saying, “An Issa dress can be worn from the beach to the office and then onto the red carpet.” The effortlessly-chic style of Issa looks are what draws me most to the label, along with the brand’s bold colors and one-of-a-kind patterns. I’m loving the short kimono-style dresses as of late, but I’m pretty sure I’d never turn down any Issa dress.

$636 Issa Long Sleeveless Halter Dress


$650 Issa Printed Silk Maxi


$595 Issa Solid Short Kimono Dress


$600 Issa Ruched Silk-Jersey Dress


$555 Issa Long Sleeve Wrap Dress


$255 Issa Color-Block Silk Poncho


$695 Issa Jersey Short Kimono Dress

What do you think?

