Convertible Cocktail Style

I’ve got cocktails on the brain lately. And not just the alcohol kind, but also the cocktail type of party. Also known as cocktail parties. Duh. With weddings and springtime celebrations in full force, more and more events seem to be added to my calendar everyday. So popular, right? Not really, but it certainly calls for a few more fancy dresses in my wardrobe.

As much as I love any type of new addition to my closet, it’s always nice to find more than one place to wear something. With a more versatile dress, it seems easier to switch up accessories and shoes for the perfect look – be it for a daytime affair or chic cocktail fête. Spending a pretty penny on a nice dress encourages me to be more practical?

Being the petite straight-up short little lady that I am, I hesitate to shop long dresses. Inevitably following the purchase will come the hemming and the 4 inch heels, which no one will even be able to see. So in hopes of making my life, and wardrobe, a bit easier, I usually stick to short looks.

Though I’ve been shying away from cream and white hues recently – hello wedding season – it hasn’t been difficult to find other pretty looks. And if I do say so myself, they’re all pretty versatile – for any one or two three is pushing it of the next big events on your social schedule.

$520 Lindsey Thornburg Hand Dyed Keyhole Dress

$525 3.1 Phillip Lim Print Dress

$303 Thayer Go Deep Printed Dress

$365 Haute Hippie Batwing One Sleeve Dress

$398 DVF Maja Two Dress

$278 BCBGMAXAZRIA Fei Fei Strapless Dress


$176 Susana Monaco Center Twist Dress

What do you think?

