Major Manicures

I think my OCD really shines through when I say that I don’t like multi-colored manicures. To clarify, I’m talking about one nail painted yellow and the others orange, or a single glitter nail when all the rest are clear. Contrast manicures, or so I’ve heard them called. Since I’m usually partial to only one color on my nails, I can’t say that I’m totally on board with this particular trend. Just ain’t my thing.

my current color of choice:essie "Cocktail Bling"

Don’t get me wrong, I do love a wild nail color every once in a while. I’m a huge fan of Nicki Minaj’s OPI Nail Lacquer Collection if that tells you anything. But if one pretty polish just wasn’t in the cards, I don’t think I’d be opposed to trying other fun nail trends – just with the same design on every nail. I guess it’s time to start perfecting my artistic talents or just locate a nail salon that can do it for me…

So the main question I’m considering this Manicure Monday – a new holiday I decided to celebrate – is whether to spice up my next mani with art, or stick to a basic polish that’s hard to screw up. As someone who actually thinks about these things, I’d prefer to call myself cosmetically conscious and not totally pathetic. Or am I actually just a psycho?

One response to “Major Manicures

  1. Have to admit…I’m totally OCD in all the same ways. I love your idea of styling all the nails w.the same pattern though. I, (actually meaning: a talented nail artist at my favorite salon), will have to give it a try! 🙂

What do you think?

