Walk on the Wild Side

Wild Wedges

When I’m forced to wear heels for whatever godforsaken reason, I usually run straight for a pair of wedges. I don’t think I’ll ever tire from this versatile shoe, especially considering how much they lower the risk of me breaking my neck. And when comparing them with stilettos, of course I can walk better in a chunkier heel.

From those that are manageable to ones that look higher than high, wedge heels are made for day, night, and all the times in between. But why be boring with a simple pair when there are so many other exciting options this season? Take a walk on the wild side with these fun, fearless, and fashion-forward wedges:

1. $99.95 Chinese Laundry "Make My Day - Pink Tribal Stripe"

2. $795 Proenza Schouler Braided Wedge Sandal

3. $325 Kate Spade "Vanessa"

4. $935 Balenciaga Arena Espadrille

5. $172.70 ASOS HUNT Leather Wedges with Egyptian Print

6. $865 Mulberry Woven Sandal Lemon Sherbet Spongy Patent

7. $425 Rachel Zoe "Kelsey Wedge"

8. $945 Charlotte Olympia "Meredith" Wedge

9. $765 Giuseppe Zanotti Peach Espadrille Wedge

What do you think?

