Life of Leisure

Sipping wine with frenchies, cocktailing in the airport, toasting in honor of a bride-to-be; they’re all virtually the same thing, right? It starts with a P and ends with a Y…

I think I have parties on the brain these days, and a yummy drink or two always finds its way into the celebratory mix. First was Paws at the Park, a posh canine-infested happy hour hosted at the Park Hyatt last Thursday, followed by a fun bachelorette affair in Savannah, Georgia over the weekend.

I’m starting to believe that every day is a piece of the probably-too-large puzzle that represents my unreal life of leisure. And I’m okay with that. I won’t go so far as to say that I’m thankful for every single picture, but it’s nice to look back when I know I won’t have a hangover the next day.

We need a cocktail more than our Mother.

Puppies deserve party gift bags, too.

An adorable adoptee.

A royal frenchie princess named Chloe.

“Red wine won’t show on my fur.”

Street drinks in Savannah.

Danger, danger.

And while it may not be the lightest of cocktails, a classic Old-Fashioned is one of my favorites. Find a delicious recipe here.

Cheers!

What do you think?

