Style Apocalypse

Do you hate me for this? Because I think I loathe myself right now. I have to admit that she’s upped her style game a bit, as seen at different press events throughout May. I love this Marchesa number that she wore for the London premiere of Snow White and the Huntsmen.

Although this intricate piece has gotten mixed reviews, I think the lace detailing is gorgeous. Am I so wrong on this one? The truth is that I’m really just a sucker for anything Marchesa. And I’m still annoyed with myself for not picking up the most perfect SALE Marchesa cocktail dress last year.

I also really loved Kristen’s look for the film’s LA premiere. Everything about this Stella McCartney ensemble is just right, from the high-necked collar to the embellished skirt. The only accessory I would’ve changed are the shoes, which are brown at closer look. Never really loved black+brown fashion combos in the first place. Even though her face usually pisses me off, Kristen’s makeup looked perfect, too.

I haven’t even gotten to Cannes yet. Not to say that she was my best-dressed pick (obvi Diane Kruger stole that title), but while I am on the topic, K.Stew looked good. I’m probably not even giving her enough credit. This red Reem Acra gown is stunning; it’s beauty enhanced by Kristen’s red lips and minimal accessories.

And while it’s definitely not as formal, I’m also lusting over Kristen’s fun printed Balenciaga pants. Obsessed/need. The black jacket and pumps, as well as her easy white tee, tone the whole look down a notch. Think what you will, but I want a pair of these, too. Let’s just add this to my non-existant NET-A-PORTER tab.

Maybe the zombie apocalypse actually is happening. I like Kristen Stewart’s style? And I want actual outfits that she’s worn? WHAT’S WRONG WITH ME THE WORLD?!

One response to “Style Apocalypse

What do you think?

