Neutral Flare

Despite my love for them, this summer’s bright patterns and neon colors often leave me with questions. While there’s nothing better than an amazing print or at least I think so, I sometimes struggle with completing the rest of the look. That’s why a neutral-themed shoe is a fashion lifesaver for me, especially when I wait until the last minute to pack for a weekend full of special events. The fact that I had my nude pumps in tow this past weekend was key, as they fell right into place with the rest of my party outfit for Friday night.

What I Wore
Valentino Glamorous Bow Pumps {old}
Nude shoes don’t have to be totally simple. I love the ones that I chose to wear, mainly due to their simple but sassy black heels. This touch complemented the black background on my dress well, if I do say so myself.
Since my dress came complete with a hot pink belt, I didn’t feel like accessorizing too much. I layered a few gifted bracelets thanks Mom and Dad, along with the rings I sport daily to finish my party look. Obvi can’t forget the necessary glass of Pinot Grigio in every photo, too. I carried around my Revlon lip stain and other goodies in my fun orange Forever 21 find, which just happened to match the orange on my dress.

My neon summer staple, as last seen here.

If you’re, too, donning a party dress that’s full of personality, a neutral shoe is a fab and easy go-to. But if you fear the completely boring and still want some flare, plenty of options are out there for your feet.

Donald J Pliner Woven Leather Pump


$275.99 Loeffler Randall “Darcy” Pump


$165.70 KG By Kurt Geiger Dahlia Pointed Court Shoes


$1,050 Charlotte Olympia “Love Dolly” Pumps


Stella McCartney Faux Python Pump

Get your daily Flossy Fix by following me on Instagram here!
One response to “Neutral Flare

What do you think?

