Red, White, and Blue

I think I’m feeling more patriotic about the upcoming Olympic games than I did for this year’s 4th of July. Features in Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar have led me to believe that there’s something more glamorous to these games than just bodies in shape.
So now I’m off on a red, white, and blue beauty kick literally:
red

1. Because everyone needs a pair of tweezers. Red is just more fun.// 2. Smell like an English rose with this body & hand wash.// 3. A travel brush is a necessity in my purse. But I wish I were going to London instead of work.// 4. A blush for the perfect rosy cheek.// 5. I’m obsessed with this pretty red tint by TooFaced.
white

1. White nail polish is a must-have. And the gold dots scream “Olympic Party Time.”// 2. I always find an excuse for a new makeup bag. This 3.1 Phillip Lim number is no exception.// 3. The Clarisonic Mia is one of my favorite beauty tools. Ever.// 4. A pretty, sheer shimmer like this Stila shadow looks great on the brow bone.// 5. White liner can open up the eyes, but only if you apply it well. Check out this inspiration.
blue

1. Aveda’s Blue Oil Balancing Concentrate can be applied to the skin for stress relief. It’s cooling therapy feels especially great on the scalp – my salon applies it with every shampoo wash.// 2. Neutrogena’s Makeup Removing Toweletttes are an awesome frugal find – and also convenient for when you’re feeling lazy.// 3. I think I’ve chosen Essie’s “Bikini So Teeny” every time I’ve been to the nail salon this summer.// 4. The duo shades of NARS’ “South Pacific” set are beautiful, either alone or together.// 5. For just a hint of blue, try an eye pencil like this Yves Saint Laurent one paired with a more neutral shadow.
One response to “Red, White, and Blue

What do you think?

