Scarf Play

During my search for a new apartment, my Mom pointed out, “You’re a girl…with a lot of clothes.” AKA I needed to be searching for spaces with a big closet included. I found one and, now that I’m moved in, I’ve realized that my wardrobe actually is extensive. But as much as I hate unpacking and packing and moving my entire wardrobe, I love finding forgotten pieces; the items that haven’t been worn in a while but are still very much loved.
Two such pieces are silk scarves. One Chanel and the other Alexander McQueen, I’ve struggled with exactly how to pull off a silk scarf. It turns out that there are, indeed, tons of styling possibilities to follow.

For more – shall I say recent – inspiration, I look to the following. My scarves really need some love this year.


What do you think?

