Gym Bag Swag

I’m not one who enjoys the gym, and I doubt there will ever come a time when I miss being there. Since I can’t weasel my way out of fitness as often as I used to, more frequent trips are beginning to occur. If a positive attitude doesn’t always join me, one thing that’s present on every venture is a cute cosmetics bag.
.
gym swag

.
The ladies locker room requires certain post-workout necessities that you’d be dumb to leave at home. I hate to leave the gym anything other than clean and refreshed, so I take advantage of the facility’s showers and steam room.

.
My Kate Spade cosmetics bag is full of travel sized products that I’ve stashed along the way. I picked up two recent favorites in a complimentary Blue Mercury beauty bag – Molton Brown’s Paradisiac Pink Pepperpod Shower Shower Gel and Fresh’s Seaberry Restorative Body Cream.
.
It’s always nice to smell pleasant when you leave, as opposed to what lingers if you don’t shower. It’s quick and easy to remove makeup and/or sweat with Neutrogena’s Cleansing Towelettes, and I always love the refreshing feel of Jurlique’s Rosewater Balancing Mist. I’m also a fan of Secret’s Clinical Strength Antiperspirant & Deodorant because it often lasts long after the workout.

Gorgeous hair isn’t even something I try to master post-exercise, so I always have Psssssst Original Instant Dry Shampoo on hand. Emi-Jay’s hair ties are fantastic for an easy ponytail, and the best part about them is that they’re gentle and comfy. Swiping on Smith’s Minted Rosebud Salve – which I keep in all of my bags – is my last step before exiting the locker room door.

For a cute cosmetics bag to store your necessities, shop my picks here:

1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8.

What do you think?

