Happy Hair

I recently earned a good report from my stylist at the hair salon, which was a nice surprise since that wasn’t always the case. I sometimes feel like I’m heading to the dentist with a fear of cavities, but instead I’m scared of split ends and fried hair. It’s the same fearful sensation, right? Needless to say, I was pleased when my stylist complemented the state of my healthy – yet still heavily colored – strands.
.
hair products

After highlighting my hair for years, I’ve learned the importance of sticking to products that keep my strands happy. As in they’re not at risk for falling out of my head. I’ve been a long supporter of the products above, and scanning these from left to right is my typical hair maintenance routine in a nutshell.
.
I usually wash my hair every other day sorry I’m not sorry Mom, and Bumble and bumble’s Gentle Shampoo is my pick to start this process. It’s fantastic for dry, damaged, chemically treated or overstyled hair, and mine falls into at least one of these categories. The journey’s next stop is to use Kiehl’s Amino Acid Conditoner, which smells like a coconut dream. It’s super gentle, and I’ve found over time that it nourishes my hair without weighing it down.
.
Once out of the shower, I like to get nostalgic with Johnson & Johnson’s “No More Tangles” detangler. It’s stuck with me and my bad hair phases since middle school, always removing tangles without pain and/or tears. And this matters for sensitive heads like mine.
.
It’s the final countdown: I next like to mix Davines’ Melu Serum with a dollop of MoroccanOil Treatment on towel-dried hair. The serum serves as a thermal protecting shield, repairing split ends while also preventing them from forming again. As for Moroccanoil Treatment, this cult favorite is totally worth a try. It thankfully speeds up drying time – ideal for long hair like mine – and it fights against heat protection. If you use any heated products on the reg aka straighteners, hair dryers, curling irons, etc., this product should definitely be considered.
.
My not-so-little routine takes time, but it’s worth some product collaboration when the outcome equals happy, healthy hair. So what are your mane staples?
.
What do you think?

