Mutual Happiness

No matter my mood, Pete and Murphy are usually excited to see me. And of course – as if it were even in question – I love to spend time with them. Last night, our shared happiness was definitive, and something we could all put our paws hands on.
.

Presentation1

.
The frenchies were more than thrilled to each receive a delish homemade donut from Doggy Style DC – their favorite local bakery and spa. And for me? I discovered a mailbox surprise from my Mom, which was this frenchie-themed Anthropologie tee that I’ve been wanting for a month now.
.
While they ate or barely tasted their treats, I planned today’s outfit with my new shirt in mind. Happiness in two different ways, but still all the same.
.
What do you think?

