Stepping Toward Spring

With a break in this week’s weird weather, I broke out my floral jeans today in hopes of a sooner spring.
.

photo-4

These Haute Hippie skinnies – which, by the way, are now on sale – have been in my closet since fall, when I paired them with high boots and big sweaters. Today, I settled on my comfy-classic Cole Haan oxfords, much similar to these , a plain white tee, and an army jacket since it’s not technically warm yet.
.
Part of the reason I’m such a fun of floral denim, and not just this pair, is because of their versatility. It’s easy to take a more casual approach by styling them with booties or flats.
.

Presentation1

.
And as easy as I added a heeled boot, floral jeans are also easy to spruce up with a stiletto or wedge.

Presentation1

1.2.

.
Perhaps my floral jeans will be a nod to the spring gods to bring on the warmer weather asap. At least wearing them now tricks me into a happy, sunnier mood.
.
.
What do you think?

