A Candle’s Second Life

I get it; your makeup brushes look really cool and chic in a repurposed diptyque Paris candle. I’ve followed this Pinterest trend myself and know it works well, but I’ve seen it done the same way too many times. Plus, I decided that this is actually the perfect concept to apply to other organizational efforts.
.

photo4

.
I like to burn candles on a frequent basis, and I always feel bad about trashing pretty packaging after the scent dies. Placing a glass jar – similar or different to a diptyque one – in the dishwasher will clean it free of wax. The package often still smells nice after the cycle is complete.
.
So besides the previously mentioned mix of cosmetic brushes, what other uses have these old candles gotten me? Most recently I’ve created a new home for cotton balls, which are now more easily reachable when I need one. The Moroccan-inspired design of Voluspa’s Maison Rouge Muscari scented candle serves as a place for restaurants’ match boxes in my kitchen, and I can’t forget my Bond No. 9 Madison Square Park candle; a hot pink holder that brightens my desk holding pens.
.

photo(5)

.
Designer candles are expensive, but this tactic could save you money from buying other organizational knick-knacks. Do you have any ideas for pretty, and repurposed, organization?
.
One response to “A Candle’s Second Life

What do you think?

