Cheetah Closed Clutch

I already had the dress and my shoes; a DVF pick from last spring and Kate Spade sale scores from earlier this year. The cocktail piece – a structured black, pink, and white crepe frock with an open back – plus polka dot pumps made my outfit for the annual Fashion for Paws charity event in Washington on Saturday.
.

Presentation4

.
My heels were black, and it would’ve been easy to add a black bag, too. But I wanted something to complement the white stripe around the dress’ waistline. I typically don’t like white accessories, but when I saw Aldo’s Chatsworth clutch I knew I had to have it.
.

Presentation4

.
The gold panther-shaped closure is unique, and it looks way more luxe than its reasonable $50 price tag. I’m also a fan of its chain-linked strap, which makes the piece capable of some future cross-body action. Not only can this clutch be pulled off for cocktail events, but I envision it more casually, too.
.
Speaking of Aldo, they’re stocking some pretty great stuff lately. I snatched a pair of these Aztec-inspired flats – thankfully available in my small size – to wear for warm weather. They’re actually comfortable and, like the clutch, I love this pair’s versatile potential to transition from day to night.
.
Perhaps the most delightful experience of putting this look together was the fact that I already had two crucial elements in my wardrobe. But the clutch and the shoes were 15% off at Aldo’s The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City Mall location. That makes buying new things not so bad, right? But seriously, if you’re in the area be sure to check out this store’s newly remodeled space.
.
What do you think?

