Pop Up Shops and More

Though I sadly had no luck picking up any items during the swap, I did have a fantastic time at last night’s Swap in the City. I finally debuted my new 3.1 Phillip Lim Pashli Satchel at a place other than the grocery store, and I absolutely loved wearing my new – and incredibly comfortable – Stylemint Kiely Pant.
.

photo8

.
The event was held at 1776 DC, a revolutionary space on 15th Street that was large and unique. I loved the lit ceiling, and the food and drinks served were delish.
.

photo9

.
My favorite part of the evening was browsing the variety of pop-up shops before the actual swap. I was excited to see TARI there; an upscale Georgetown consignment boutique that offers a wide selection of vintage pieces and luxury finds. They brought a small selection of cute spring dresses and tops, but I beyond died for the gold sequined Miu Miu heels that were definitely not my size.

picstitch

The ladies from TARI also showcased amazing vintage accessories, which were all in well-kept condition. The Chanel earrings are classic, and I wish I had taken them home.
.

photo(10)

.
Speaking of accessories, I also loved browsing vintage findings from Via Gypset. Their space included gorgeous skirts and dresses, but I was most fond of their sunglasses. The array of floral headbands were also adorable. I can’t wait to visit their brick and mortar store in Woodley Park stat.
.

Presentation1

.
Next to Via Gypset was SOLSAK, a specialty handbag brand that’s customized to carry pumps or flats. I’m literally obsessed with their concept, which targets heel-wearing commuters who need the comfort of flats on hand. These bags are built with a separate space for shoes, allowing the carrier to stash away a pair apart from their other contents.
.
Not far away was the Curio Road pop-up. I absolutely loved chatting with co-founder Sonali Bloom, who shared a bit about her online store with me. Her displayed accessories spoke to the company’s mission of Live Beautifully, and the online selection is even better. A Wedding boutique was recently launched, which you can check out here.
.

picstitch(3)

.
Other businesses present included W Salon, complete with goodie bags; D`Milikah with the coolest rings; and Twice as Warm, which offered different knits and tees.
.
.

picstitch(4)

Thanks to hosts SNOBSWAP, Dewdrop, and Becky’s Fund for a fun Thursday night. What a great opportunity to support local fashion!
.
One response to “Pop Up Shops and More

What do you think?

