Jelly Feet

I feel this way when torrential rain surprises me when I’m least prepared. Like this morning. It’s the classic look of oh shit, it’s raining.
.

photo

.
I hate raincoats just like Pete, but shoes are a whole separate issue. It’s much too hot to wear boots right now, but I obviously don’t want to ruin summer sandals. That’s when I revert my style back to the 90’s and shop jelly flats. They’re easy to wear, sometimes stylish, and most importantly waterproof. And though I don’t listen to meteorologists anymore, I throw a pair in my bag to be prepared just in case it looks like a chance of random showers.
.

c500x408

.
.
What do you think?

