The 3.4 Oz Issue

Despite the fact that summer vacations are in full force, I struggle with the task of packing efficiently – and effectively – for weekend trips. When flying is involved, a whole new responsibility is born around ensuring that all “essentials” are carry-on approved. In my attempt to be a better organized lady, I’ve dedicated one Kate Spade cosmetics bag to be a permanent home for travel necessities under 3.4 ounces.
.

.
Leaving travel-sized items in this bag has made packing so much easier. The odds of me forgetting something that I’ll need are less, and I can add necessities used more frequently closer to date.
.
I typically don’t rely on hotels’ beauty products because I never know what I’ll get. Consistency is a good thing for me, so I like to pack shampoo, conditioner, body wash, as well as few other cosmetic goodies, for the road or air.
.

c500x350

1 & 2/ One of the reasons I love Kiehl’s is because they’re so generous…both charitably and with samples. I’ve received deluxe sizes with certain purchases, the Ultra Facial Cleanser and Ultra Facial Cream being just a couple of examples. 3/ SEPHORA HAS THE BEST CHECK OUT LINE EVER. It’s usually long, but it’s filled with so many tiny, travel-sized products to make you buy more. The SEPHORA COLLECTION Instant Eye Makeup Remover a perfect pick for travel. 4/ Carmex because I’m a chapstick freak, and this one’s a classic. 5/ More props to Sephora; I discovered this Laura Mercier product by choosing it through their “Point Rewards” system. Now I’m willing to pay for the travel size. 6/ Simple Skincare’s Cleansing Facial Wipes are one my favorite quick clean skin solution. They’re gentle and easy to pack away. 7/ I always keep a small deodorant around, because it’s always forgotten at the worst times. I like Dove’s Clinical Protection line. 8 & 9/These Frederick Fekaii products are easy to pick up at my local Blue Mercury. 10/Aveda’s Smooth Infusion Style-Prep Smoother saves my hair from humidity, and I love the smaller bottle size.
.
And while I’m on such trips, I find it easy to accumulate travel-sized goodies from hotels with selections that are worth it. I’ve packed away toiletries from the likes of Molton Brown and even L’Occitane. Perhaps the only time I condone stealing?
.
What do you think?

