A Comfort Debate

Women get too much flack for wearing leggings outside of the gym. But this is often debatable, as some pretty terrible looks have surfaced from the trend. I’m not denying that I’ve actually fallen victim to this curse myself, but they’re comfortable and sometimes that’s all that matters especially after holiday feasting. The number one rule when wearing this style? Do everyone a favor and please cover your butt.
.

p.txt

.
I love these leggings by Splendid, which always pair perfectly with a pair of ballet flats. I’m also a huge fan of Spanx – because what lady isn’t – but their black leggings really are gems. They simultaneously offer shapewear and style. I own the ribbed pair, but I’m thinking about this velvet option for the colder months. And who ever said velvet was a bad thing in the first place?
.
So the ultimate debate continues: are leggings only for exercise or for actual excursions, too?
.
What do you think?

