A Mani Revelation

Manicures are the best, but I sadly don’t have the time actually it’s the patience to get one on a regular basis. And while I’ll always love my tried and true favorite hues – like OPI’s Lincoln Park After Dark and Essie’s Ballet Slippers, I hate it when my polish chips off. Even though I have at least three bottles of polish remover in my cabinet, it never actually gets done until I go to the salon again. Laziness is truly a chronic issue for me, so the bottom line is that my nails frequently struggle.
.
After I snatched a pack of complimentary decorative nail strips from Urban Outfitters, I decided to apply them to my bare nails. Such a fantastic – and free – find. I like seeing celebs’ creative nail trends, and these stickers provide the perfect way to easily achieve a similar look.
.

Presentation1

Decorative nail appliqués are available from a variety of drugstore brands, as well as Sephora. Talk about a lot of different patterns.
.

c400x336

.
From left to right, I can’t wait to try Essie’s “Sleek Slick Stickers” in Don’t Cheetah on Me, So Haute!, and Over The Moon. As I mentioned, there are other brands branching out with nail art like L’Oreal. I’m curious about their flavors in Poudre D’Or and Mariniere.
.
I had no problems with the application process, but you’ll need to keep a nail file handy. Mine were also easy to take off with polish remover – that one rare time I actually used it.
.
What do you think?

